Sonnet 155 is the 11th album to be released by UK solo artist Tim Arnold.

A rock/classical crossover of 11 songs, written and performed by Arnold. Stylistically bridging the gap between Seattle Rock and European Baroque, the album re-interprets classical pieces of music by Mozart, Rimsky Korsakov and a co-write with Michael Nyman – all driven by Shakespearean themes.

In early 2007, singer Arnold wrote over 30 individual letters to Shakespearean actors including Derek Jacobi, Ian McKellen, Emma Thompson, Richard Briers and Janet Suzman, asking; ‘What theme in Shakespeare best described the human condition?’

Replies to his letters poured in, and, with the gentle help of those who have devoted their lives to working on and in Shakespeare’s plays, Arnold formed the basis of what would become the album Sonnet 155. The result is one man’s personal navigation through these themes. The album was produced by Arnold with Chris Sheldon (Foo Fighters, Radiohead, The Boxer Rebellion, Biffy Clyro and Feeder).

This limited edition CD is released through TA Music/B7 Media to coincide with the live shows that took place at the Almeida Theatre in May 2010.

Track Listing;

1. Citrinitas
2. Flights of Angels
3. Shadow Walking
4. The Old King’s Fool
5. Hurly Burly*
6. Rubedo
7. Heads And Hearts
8. Such Sweet Sorrow
9. Sonnet 155
10. Star Crossed
11. The Fall Of A Sparrow

Published by TA Music © 2010

*Chester Music LTD/Michael Nyman LTD

Format: MP3

Also available as CD